top of page

A few personal tips for more productivity


Today I would like to share some knowledge I acquired over the last years and that may work for you too! Remember, each person is unique and what works for me may not work for you.


1) Learning how to learn


This is probably the best course I've taken so far. In this course, professor Barbara Oakley shares the way she teaches and seeks the best teaching practices. This was the very foundation of my self-learning path. You can find the course here. Best of all, it is totally free!


2) Pomodoro technique


Pomodoro is quite a simple technique but very powerful. You slice your work into smaller pieces and get to work without distractions through 25 minutes. After it, you take a little break and come back to work. You will be impressed how much progress you can make in a short time span. The key here is to have no distractions, so make sure your phone is on silent mode.


3) Brain fm


Brain.fm is an AI music service that promises helping you to focus, relax, and meditate. It is offered as a subscription plan with 5 free sessions for try out. I am not sure if it is a placebo effect but I've noticed I'm shipping more tasks since I've started using it.


4) Kindle


Last but not least, my favourite gadget ever. Kindle helps me to keep my reading at a constant high pace. It gives you the freedom to carry hundreds of books anywhere. Best of all, you can make notes from your readings, export them to clippings.io, and keep your most remarkable quotes and ideas.


What do you guys do to achieve a better productivity? Send a comment or an e-mail and help spreading good ideas!





52 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page